Wondering About Weeds

May 24, 2013 at 2:53 pm Leave a comment

I’ve been gardening almost every day for the past two weeks and I’m happy to report that things are starting to take shape.  With all my seedlings, seeds, tubers, bulbs and transplants in the ground, all that’s left to do is watch ’em grow.  Well, that and try to keep the weeds at bay.

Weeds, however, raise a whole ‘nother subject.  I’m discovering that it’s sometimes hard to know what’s a weed and what’s not a weed.  As I watch my garden start to grow, anything green is welcomed and gets to stay. But I’m getting suspicious about some of this vegetation.  There are a few things that I’m almost 100% sure are “les mauvaises herbes,” but, then again, I don’t want to uproot something that I planted last fall and forgot about.

If you have a couple minutes and can take a look at this video, maybe you can help me decide what stays and what goes.  Just jot down the time codes of the video wherever a weed appears and post your notes in the comments section of this blog or on the YouTube site.  I’d really appreciate the help!

Entry filed under: gardening. Tags: .

How to recognize customers and not offend them when you find them Tiny Tomatillos

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 940 other followers

May 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives

Tweets from DebDrive

Favorite Sites


